The MishKatz Nuptial Menu: Salad

I sincerely tried to research what “Salad Pierre” might have been in 1940, but no one at the Pierre or on the internet seemed to know. The modern Pierre Cafe has a salade pierre with chopped vegetables and lobster, which I felt confident would not belong at the end of a meal and also could not have been made kosher… so I just made what I wanted.

DSCN6488

Mint-leaf salad

  • 1 cup Fresh peppermint, chocolate mint, and lemon mint leaves (from the windowsill)
  • 1 peach, sliced into chunked, grilled in the skillet
  • 4 oz mozzarella, 1 slice each
  • grapefruit vinegar (from the filling station, which I love)

Strangely, this was my brother’s favorite dish of the night

 

Leave a Reply

